Links


Dear Guest,
Here is a list of attractions and activities for you to enjoy whilst visiting Pembrokeshire, click on the link to find out more information at your leisure.

Main Attractions.

Oakwood Theme Park. www.oakwoodthemepark.co.uk

Suitable for older children, rollercoaster rides set amongst rolling countryside. Twenty minute drive from St Florence..

Heatherton Country Sports Park. www.heatherton.co.uk

Suitable for children of all ages, activities vary from bumper boats, paint balling, to 18 hole pitch and putt. Five minute drive from St Florence.

Manor House Wildlife Park. www.manorhousewildlifepark.co.uk

Great for younger children. Walk within the animal enclosures. Visit Steve and Lisa the resident gibbons in there new home. Featured on the BBC with Anna Ryder Richardson. Five minute Drive form St Florence.

Folly Farm Adventure park & Zoo www.folly-farm.co.uk

Amongst the best farm attractions in Great Britain, large selection of animals as well as indoor facilities that include an assault course and old fashioned merry-go-round ride. Fifteen minute drive from St Florence.

Great Wedlock Dinosaur Park. www.thedinosaurpark.co.uk

Suitable for junior school age. A woodland walk where you come upon the dinosaurs. Outdoor and indoor play areas. Five minute drive from St Florence.

Ritec Valley Quad Bikes www.ritec-valley.co.uk

Quad bike trails for adults and children. Ten minute drive from St Florence.

Blue Lagoon. www.bluelagoonwales.com

Large indoor water park. Wave machine and lots of slides. Twenty Minute drive form St Florence.

Caldey Island. www.caldey-island.co.uk

A boat ride from Tenby harbour takes you to the home of the Cisterian Monks. Visit the lighthouse or just spend a day on the beach. Tearooms and shops selling Caldey chocolate and perfume. Highly recommended.

Activities

Pembrokeshire Activity Centre www.pembrokeshire-activity-centre.co.uk

Ahoy Pembrokeshire. www.pembrokeshirewatersports.co.uk

Dive in 2 Pembrokeshire. www.dive-in2-pembrokeshire.com

West Wales Wind Surf and Sailing. www.surfdale.co.uk

Dunes Riding Centre. www.dunes-riding.co.uk

Boat Trips

Voyages of Discovery. www.ramseyisland.co.uk

Visit Ramsey Island and see one of the largest seal colonies in Britain.

Walking around Pembrokeshire

Pembrokeshire Paths and Guided Walks. www.pembrokeshirepaths.co.uk

Tenby Ghost and Guided Walks. www.activitypembrokeshire.com

Theatres

Torch Theatre www.torchtheatre.co.uk

Golf Clubs

Tenby Golf Club. www.tenbygolf.co.uk

Trefloyne Golf Club. www.trefloyne.com

Recommended Restaurants

Martha's Vineyard. www.marthas-vineyard.co.uk

The Bridge. www.thebridgediningroom.co.uk

The Baytree. www.baytreetenby.co.uk

Slebech Park. www.slebech.co.uk

The Blue Ball. www.theblueballrestaurant.co.uk

The Mews Bistro. www.mewsbistrotenby.co.uk

The Stackpole Inn. www.stackpoleinn.co.uk

Carew Inn www.carewinn.co.uk

 


Christmas in Tenby

For a small county Pembrokeshire has alot to offer. Award winning blue flag beaches. Pembrokeshire Coastal Path,186 miles of stunning scenery, from the mountain walks of the Preseli Hills to the rugged coastline of Stackrocks and the famous Greenbridge of Wales. The finale of the walk takes you past Lydstep Haven along to the picturesque town of Tenby, the village of Saundersfoot ending at Amroth.

Explore Skomer Island without the crowds. A National Nature Reserve off the Pembrokeshire coast. Owned by the Countryside Council for Wales it is managed by the Wildlife Trust of South and West Wales. The Island is about one and a half miles long and one mile wide; volcanic rocks make the scenery spectacular, with hosts of wild flowers in early summer, and Atlantic Grey Seals in autumn. It is the home of nearly half a million seabirds, including over ten thousand endearing Puffins, and a hundred thousand secretive Manx Shearwaters. Take advantage of the spring weather, and visit the puffins during quieter times. There are opportunities of several kinds to visit the Island between April and October to enjoy an overwhelming wildlife experience.

Breezier days stir up the surf attracting hardy water sports enthusiasts, with Manorbier beach and Freshwater West being the favourites. Both of these beaches have been used for feature films, Freshwater West being the most famous. Harry Potters shell cottage was constructed and many scenes filmed on the beach. The latest Robin Hood with Russell Crowe was also filmed here. It is a spectacular sight on a windy day with the waves crashing in, whilst the backdrop of sand dunes covered in Marram grass behind you is an ideal holiday photograph.

An impressive array of man-made attractions from ancient castles and historic sites to museums and galleries welcome visitors all year round. These include Pembroke Castle and St Davids Cathedral, acclaimed as one of Wales' greatest monuments a mile or so from the sea, it qualifies St Davids as the smallest city in Britain. Come and Try it !

 

Short breaks are available throughout the Winter. A 4-night stay is 75% of the weekly rental.

 

For more details or latest availability contact Debra on 01834871583, or email jordanstonfarm@aol.com.